Speakers 2014

Speakers and Chairs

Confirmed speakers and Chairs for the Society of Editors Full Steam Ahead conference are as follows.

Peter Barron, Director of Communications and Public Affairs for Europe, Middle East and Africa, Google
John Battle, Head of Compliance, ITN
Simon Bucks, Associate Editor, Sky News
Kim Fletcher, Chairman, NCTJ
Kathryn Geels, Programme Manager, Destination Local, Nesta
Alison Gow, Digital Innovations Editor, Trinity Mirror Regionals
James Harding, Director of News, BBC
Phil Harding, Journalist and broadcaster
Peter Henley, Political Editor, BBC South
Steve Hewlett, Writer, broadcaster and journalism consultant
Tony Husband, Sports Editor, BBC South
Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP, Secretary of State, Culture, Media and Sport
Peter Jukes, Journalist and Author
Caroline Kean, Litigation Partner, Wiggin LLP
Larry Kramer, President and Publisher of USA Today
Kevin Maguire, Associate Editor, Daily Mirror
Clive Marshall, Chief Executive, PA Group
Donald Martin, Editor-in-Chief, DC Thomson Newspapers
Gavin Millar QC, Barrister, Doughty Street Chambers
Andrew Moger, Executive Director, News Media Coalition
Sir Alan Moses, Chairman of the Independent Press Standards Organisation
Ian Murray, Editor-in-chief, Southern Daily Echo and President of the Society of Editors
Paul Napier, Group Editorial Development Director, Johnston Press
Julie Palmer, Regional Managing Partner, Begbies Traynor Group
Colette Paul, Chief Constable of Bedfordshire and Chair of ACPO Communications Advisory Group
Andrew Pierce, Consultant Editor and columnist, Daily Mail
Amol Rajan, Editor, The Independent
Mike Sassi, Editor, The Nottingham Post
Bob Satchwell, Executive Director, Society of Editors
Raymond Snoddy, Journalist, television presenter, author and media commentator
Matthias Spielkamp, Founding editor, iRights.info
Kevin Ward, Editor, South Wales Argus
Doug Wills, Managing Editor, Evening Standard and Independent titles